Analytics metrics
Learn about analytics and how you can use metrics to monitor your quiz's performance.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
Learn about analytics and how you can use metrics to monitor your quiz's performance.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
Quiz Kit's analytics metrics help you understand how your quizzes are performing overall, and how successful they are at achieving your goals.
Quiz Kit collects event data from a customer's first click on your quiz to the time an order is placed or abandoned.
Read the to understand what each metric means within your Analytics page.
With some third-party apps on Shopify, you might notice a discrepancy between your revenue reported by Shopify, and revenue reported by third-party apps, as they often use different technology to determine what's considered "revenue".
Quiz Kit uses Shopify's technology (Web Pixels API) to attribute revenue to Quiz Kit as accurately as possible. Quiz Kit also uses a reasonable attribution window of 10 days. This means if a customer places an order from their quiz results page within 10 days of completion, then it's counted as a conversion.
URL redirects that are set up as Results require one additional step in order to be tracked for conversions. .
Quiz Kit measures order conversion by tracking two key events: direct revenue, and add-to-cart activity.
Direct revenue: Money earned from completed purchases that came from quiz recommendations. Only actual orders are counted, not just items added to the cart.
Add to cart activity: This metric is tracked separately to help you understand customer intent and identify potential drop-off points in the buyer journey.
Tracking these metrics helps you:
Understand actual revenue from completed purchases.
Monitor "add to cart" actions separately.
Understand where customers might be dropping off in their buying journey.
Conversion rate measures how effectively your quiz results/completions turn into orders. The formula is:
Example:
50 orders from quiz recommendations
1,000 total quiz completions
Conversion rate equation: (50/1000) × 100 = 5%
A 5% conversion rate means that 5% of quiz completions result in orders. This metric can help you benchmark your quiz performance and identify opportunities for optimization.
Abandonment rate: The percentage of customers that didn't complete the quiz
Add to cart: The number of clicks on the Add to cart button
Average time spent: The typical duration users take to complete the quiz
Cart abandonment rate post-quiz: How often people leave without buying after adding recommended items
Completions: The number of times a customer finishes the quiz (ie gets their results)
Conversion rate: The calculation for how effectively your quizzes turn quiz completions into orders
Customer lifetime value by quiz completion: Total order value tied to a customer email address (can be multiple purchase events)
Device type: What devices (mobile, desktop, tablet) customers use for the quiz
Email capture success rate: The percentage of quiz takers who share their email
Email/SMS captures: The number of email addresses and phone numbers that were input into the quiz (if it was completed)
Engagements: The number of times a new or returning customer initiates interaction (ie the first click) with your quiz
Recommendation accuracy score: How often recommended products are purchased
Return user rate: How often a customer retakes the quiz
Revenue: Money earned from customer purchases that directly came from quiz recommendations (attribution window is 10 days from the date of quiz completion)
Top answers: Quiz answers that were selected the most often
Top recommendations: Products that were recommended (on the results page) the most often
Total orders: The number of products placed from the quiz results page, within the attribution window